Links zu weiteren Portalen

Seiteninterne Suche

Research

Funding for applications

Support for applications for third-party funding

Have you found a suitable funding instrument, but you require additional resources for the submission of your application?

FAU provides a range of services to support you in this process. You can find points of contact for various different questions both at the faculties and within the University Administration.

Contacts at the faculties

Prof. Dr. Roland Sturm

  • Job title: Dean of Research
  • Working group: Chair of Political Science I (Prof. Dr. Sturm)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22370
  • Email: roland.sturm@fau.de

Dr. Robert Fischer

  • Working group: Office for Research and Young Scientists
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-23049
  • Email: robert.fischer@fau.de

School of Business and Economics

Prof. Dr. Claus Schnabel

  • Job title: Forschungsdekan des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaften
  • Working group: Chair of Economics (Labour and Regional Policy) (Prof. Dr. Schnabel)
  • Phone number: +49 911 5302-330
  • Email: claus.schnabel@fau.de

Dr. Dennis Kirchberg

  • Working group: Forschungsreferent der Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (RW)
  • Phone number: +49 911 5302-685
  • Email: dennis.kirchberg@fau.de

School of Law

Prof. Dr. iur. Mathias Rohe, M.A., Richter am OLG a.D.

  • Working group: Chair of Private Law, Private International Law and Comparative Law (Prof. Dr. Rohe, M.A.)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22823
  • Email: mathias.rohe@jura.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Katrin Schiebel

  • Job title: Wiss. Oberassistentin
  • Working group: Forschungsreferat der Medizinischen Fakultät
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-24604
  • Email: katrin.j.schiebel@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Guldi

  • Working group: Chair of Physical Chemistry I (Prof. Dr. Guldi)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27340
  • Email: dirk.guldi@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Lerch

  • Working group: Chair of Sensor Technology (Prof. Dr. Lerch)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 23131
  • Email: reinhard.lerch@fau.de

Kerstin Stoltze

  • Job title: Forschungskoordinator
  • Working group: Fakultätsverwaltung Technische Fakultät
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28223
  • Email: kerstin.stoltze@fau.de

 

 

FAU contacts

Funding to support researchers with setting up international research projects can be applied for in the context of BayIntAn (Bavarian Funding Programme for the Initiation of International Projects) with the Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs (F 1).

VAe Andrea von der Ruhr

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe A-Dh
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: 09131/85-22803 (bis 14 Uhr)
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: andrea.vonderruhr@fau.de
  • Office hours: vormittags

ROIin Alexandra Salzwedel

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe Di-Dz sowie Frankf-He
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22841
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: alexandra.salzwedel@fau.de

ROIin Janine Reder

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe E-Franke
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: 09131/85-26469 (Di, Mi und Fr bis 14 Uhr)
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: janine.reder@fau.de

RIin Christine Wacker

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe Hf-Ler
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26470
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: christine.wacker@fau.de

VAe Lisa Ebert

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe Les-R
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26472
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: lisa.ebert@fau.de

VAe Julia Müller

  • Job title: Förderung durch DFG, Bund, Land und Sonstige - Nachname des Lehrstuhlinhabers Buchstabe S-Sc
  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26886
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: julia.jm.mueller@fau.de

ROI Andreas Scheunpflug

  • Working group: Office of Third-party Funding and Related Legal Affairs
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26459
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-26239
  • Email: andreas.scheunpflug@fau.de

The Office of Research Strategy (F 3) can support you with applications for joint research projects (such as SFB or GRK) at an advanced stage of your application, by funding research assistant positions (up to six months), for instance. The Executive Board will decide on such instances based on a formal application which we will prepare together with you.

Sebastian Hemmer

  • Job title: Referatsleiter
  • Working group: Office of Research Strategy
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26331
  • Email: sebastian.hemmer@fau.de

The Office of Equipment Budgets (H 1) provides financial support of up to 2500 euros for preparing third-party applications.

Marianne Bitter, RRin

The Emerging Talents Initiative supports young FAU postdoctoral researchers with their applications for external funding.

Dr. Anne Kathrin Buhmann

  • Working group: Office of Research Strategy
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26344
  • Email: anne.buhmann@fau.de