FAU Distinguished Service Medal

For outstanding service to FAU

The FAU Distinguished Service Medal is one of the University’s highest honours. FAU awards this medal to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to an area of the University. The FAU Distinguished Service Medal has been awarded to:

  • Prof. Dr. Ram Prakash Singh, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur (India)
  • Prof. Dr. Subhash Mishra, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati (India)
  • Prof. Dr. Gautam Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur (India)
  • Marileia Gastaldi Machado Lopes, Rector of the University of Joinville Region (Brazil)
  • Prof. Dr. Helga Schüßler, long-term professor and donator
  • Prof. Zhengfu Wang, Deputy Rector of the University of International Business and Economics (UIBE), Beijing (China) and professor at the School of International Education (SIE)
  • Dr. Franz Wolf, former head of the Regional Computer Centre (RRZE) at FAU