Vice Presidents

The head of the university is the president, who is supported by several vice presidents who are each responsible for a particular area, such as teaching or research. The number of vice presidents is not fixed.

There are currently four vice presidents at FAU. The term of office began on 1 April 2015 and usually lasts for three years.

Prof. Dr. Bärbel Kopp is the Vice President Education, Prof. Dr. Georg Schett is the Vice President Research, Prof. Dr. Katrin M. Möslein is the Vice President Outreach and Prof. Dr. Andreas Hirsch is the Vice President People.

More information is available on the members of the Executive Board is available on the FAU website.