Navigation

Steering committee

The Graduate Centre Steering Committee

The FAU Graduate Centre is managed by a steering committee that is responsible for the research tasks assigned to the Graduate Centre.

Chairperson

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Paulsen

Faculty representatives

Prof. Dr. Heike Paul

  • Organization: Department of English and American Studies
  • Working group: Chair of American Studies (Prof. Dr. Paul)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22437
  • Email: heike.paul@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schoberth

  • Organization: Department of Systematic Theology
  • Working group: Chair of Systematic Theology I (Prof. Dr. Schoberth)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22215
  • Email: theol-dogmatik@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Heinrich de Wall

  • Organization: Hans-Liermann-Institute for Ecclesiastical Law
  • Working group: Chair of Ecclesiastical Law, Constitutional and Administrative Law (Prof. Dr. de Wall)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22242
  • Email: heinrich.de.wall@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Markus Beckmann

  • Job title: Forschungsdekan des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaften
  • Organization: School of Business and Economics
  • Working group: Chair of Corporate Sustainability Management (Prof. Beckmann)
  • Phone number: +49 911 5302-651
  • Email: markus.beckmann@fau.de

Prof. Dr. med. Karl-Heinz Leven

  • Job title: Direktor des Instituts für Geschichte und Ethik der Medizin
  • Organization: Department of the History and Ethics of Medicine
  • Working group: Chair of the History of Medicine (Prof. Dr. Leven)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22094
  • Email: karl-heinz.leven@fau.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Olaf Gefeller

  • Organization: Department of Medical Informatics, Biometry and Epidemiology
  • Working group: Chair of Biometry and Epidemiology (Prof. Dr. Gefeller)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22750
  • Email: olaf.gefeller@imbe.med.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Georg Kreimer

  • Organization: Department Biologie
  • Working group: Professur für Zellbiologie (Prof. Dr. Kreimer)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28680
  • Email: georg.kreimer@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ingo Hahn

  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Professur für Elektrische Antriebe und Maschinen (Prof. Dr. Hahn)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27615
  • Email: ingo.hahn@fau.de

Research staff representative

Dr. Carmen Pospisil, Akad. ORätin

  • Job title: Geschäftsführung Department Chemie und Pharmazie
  • Organization: Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Working group: Administrative Office of the Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-65611
  • Email: carmen.pospisil@fau.de

Doctoral candidates’ representatives

Monika Doll, M. Sc.

  • Organization: School of Business and Economics
  • Working group: Chair of Statistics and Econometrics (Prof. Dr. Klein)
  • Phone number: +49 911 5302-415
  • Email: monika.doll@fau.de

M.Sc. Jakob Gabriel

  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Automatic Control (Prof. Dr. Roppenecker)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27134
  • Email: jakob.gabriel@fau.de

Director of the Graduate Centre

Dr. Stefanie Herberger

  • Job title: Referatsleiterin
  • Organization: Department of Research Services and Research Development
  • Working group: Office of Research Career Development and Graduate School
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20723
  • Email: stefanie.herberger@fau.de