Wir sind #FAU – Innovation leben

Vote for the FAU Innovator in the Alumni category from 20 July to 3 August 2021:

Link to presentation and vote

Zur Abstimmung

On  Tuesday 20 July 2021 at 8.15 pm, FAU invited you to a very special televised event: ‘Wir sind #FAU – Innovation leben’ (We are #FAU – Bringing innovation to life’).

Did you miss the programme?
You can watch it online on the FAU video portal.

What you can look forward to…

The ‘We are #FAU – Bringing innovation to life’ broadcast will focus on outstanding figures and alumni from research, business and media, whose outstanding career paths and innovative projects started at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg.

For example, did you know that Nobel Prize winner Prof. Dr. Dr. Harald zur Hausen headed the Institute of Clinical Virology at FAU? Or that the actor Bjarne Mädel, who is famous for his role in the German comedy series ‘Tatortreiniger’, studied at FAU with Jan Bosse, who is now a successful theatre director? We will be welcoming them as our guests on the programme and will be talking to them about their time at FAU. We are also pleased that we will be welcoming Prof. Dr. Veronika Grimm, who is a member of the German Council of Economic Experts and an economist at FAU.

The successful young researcher Dr. Silvia Budday will be providing us with an exciting insight into her research into the mechanics of the human brain.

In addition, we will be presenting successful spin-offs and young, innovative start-ups that you can vote for to win the 2021 FAU Innovator award at this year’s Dies Academicus.

FAU President Prof. Dr. Joachim Hornegger and presenter and FAU alumnus Tanja Neumann are both looking forward to welcoming you to the programme and celebrating your special anniversary with you.


Did you also study or conduct research at FAU? Are you among FAU’s current students or members of staff? Network online with other members of the FAU family free of charge in the FAU Community: www.community.fau.de

Back to “Awards ceremony for doctoral graduates and alumni”