Links zu weiteren Portalen

Seiteninterne Suche

Research

Funding consultation and proposal drafting

From the idea to the funding application

Are you looking for the right funding options for your research project? Do you need support and strategic advice on how to write your project proposal?

Current calls for proposals and databases

The links below redirect you to databases containing information on the current calls for proposals of the most important third-party funding providers and to other funding databases informing you of current calls for proposals.

General information on research funding

For general questions regarding research funding at FAU, please contact the Department of Research Services and Research Development (F).

Dr. rer. nat. Esther Schnetz

  • Job title: Head of Office
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-26388
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-25776
  • Email: esther.schnetz@fau.de

Consultation at the faculties

For initial questions with regard to your research project (in particular the concept, searching for funding and writing the proposal) you can contact the advisors at your faculty directly.

Prof. Dr. Roland Sturm

  • Job title: Dean of Research
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22370
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-22371
  • Email: roland.sturm@fau.de

Dr. Robert Fischer

  • Job title: Büro für Forschung und wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs (Philosophische Fakultät und Fachbereich Theologie)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-23049
  • Email: robert.fischer@fau.de

School of Business and Economics

Prof. Dr. Claus Schnabel

  • Job title: Forschungsdekan des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaften
  • Phone number: +49 911 5302-330
  • Fax number: +49 911 5302-721
  • Email: claus.schnabel@fau.de

Dr. Dennis Kirchberg

School of Law

Prof. Dr. iur. Mathias Rohe, M.A., Richter am OLG a.D.

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Katrin Schiebel

  • Job title: Wiss. Oberassistentin
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-24604
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-22224
  • Email: katrin.j.schiebel@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Guldi

  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27340
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-28307
  • Email: dirk.guldi@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Lerch

Kerstin Stoltze

  • Job title: Forschungskoordinator
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28223
  • Fax number: +49 9131 85-27831
  • Email: kerstin.stoltze@fau.de