Executive Board

Executive Board

FAU’s Executive Board consists of the President, four Vice Presidents and the Chancellor.

Please refer to the list of duties for their respective portfolios and rules governing deputies (in German).

The Executive Board are supported by the Office of the Executive Board.

Prof. Dr. med. Kerstin U. Amann

University women's representative

Officer appointed by the Executive Board of the University

The Executive Board of the University may appoint a member of academic staff to a position of specific responsibility, should the situation require as stipulated by Section 20 (5) BayHSchG.

Prof. Dr. Marion Merklein

Officer for the site development of the Faculty of Engineering