University elections

FAU Elections Office

Representatives are elected to the Senate, the five Faculty Councils, the School of Theology’s Appointments Council and the Students’ Representatives Governing Board of Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in the university elections. While the student representatives are elected each year, representatives of the university lecturers, research staff and other staff are elected once every two years (next election: 25 and 26 June 2019).

Information and documents in English can be found on this page. Further information on the election, including legal documents, lists of candidates and nominations, is currently only available in German and can be found at Thank you for your understanding.

Polling stations

Kollegienhaus, Universitätsstraße 15, Erlangen, room 0.019 and Regensburger Straße 160, Nürnberg, foyer

Bismarckstraße 1 Erlangen, C203 and Lange Gasse 20, Nürnberg, CIP-Pool room 0.215

Hörsaalgebäude, Ulmenweg 18, foyer

Biologikum/Physikum, Staudtstraße 5, foyer outside lecture theatre F

Tentoria, Erwin-Rommel-Straße 60

Votes must be cast at the polling station stated on the polling card or via postal vote.